On what this is

This is the attempt to bring together my professional and my personal life in the virtual world. To create a place for me to ponder, research, reflect, remember and smile – and for you to follow me on this way, if you like. 

A few words of explanation:

“Out of Israel” is where you’ll find my work, stuff from my PhD thesis, publications, general wonderings on the conflict in the Middle East. I have not yet found a way to import the posts from my webpage http://critic.typepad.com/israel, so until then, you’ll have two places to go to.

Everything else is self-explanatory, really. I draw and paint, sometimes I photograph, and I am bold enough to call this “art” here. I’m very interested in the spiritual dimension of things, so I will be writing about “religion and philosphy” every now and again. And then there is the everyday, the usual chaos, sometimes happy, sometimes sad. This will go by the name of “journal”. 

Comments, stories and sharing are very welcome! I’d like to get to know you.

Leave a Reply

