The everyday

Don’t you find it hard sometimes to enjoy every day, every minute? It is a choice I make consciously, most of the time, since there are more moments where I am annoyed, tired, angry, sad etc. than moments in which I experience joy and happiness.* So I choose to enjoy even the hard times, to accept imperfection, to see good in what seems to be bad on first sight. This is bl**dy hard.

Don’t get me wrong, I think this is the only way to live authentically. However, I am also struggling with it.

One step at a time, being mindful of myself and others, I try to set my focus not on complaints, anger or shame, but on hope, connection and possibilities. 

 

*or is this already a result of me not cherishing each day? how much can I change by changing my outlook on life? experiment with me!

Leave a Reply

