uuuuhhhh…..aaaaaahhh…..ooooohhhhh

That’s what it sounds like in my mind right now.

Uuuuhhh … what did I get myself into? you’ll never manage making stuff on a regular basis with everything else that’s on your plate, and do not let it interfere with your duties, young lady … aaaaaahhh … it’s gonna be so embarrassing having to give up only two weeks in, which I will have to, because this is insane …. oooooohhhh … I don’t even know what I’m gonna do and when I’m gonna start …. 

You get the idea.

The truth is, most voices in my head (yes, there’s more than one) are currently scolding me for having been so blatantly stupid to say the words “I’m in” on the Portfolio Project.

But there are one or two that keep whispering in the oh so short pauses in between these rantings, and what they are saying is so wonderful, so hopeful, so good that I can’t but turn to them and strain my ears to hear every word they’re saying.

You’re okay. It’ll be fun. There’s nothing to lose, but much to win. You will be just fine.

So I keep thinking: What if they are right, and I didn’t give it a try?

One thought on “uuuuhhhh…..aaaaaahhh…..ooooohhhhh

Leave a Reply

