Tonight, tonight, the world is full of light

There are many cues I’d like to follow, like this one, or this one, but that’ll have to wait. Tonight, I went back to a painting I had started when I was not feeling well at all, a couple of weeks back. I don’t really know where it came from; it visited me when I was unable to focus on anything and couldn’t form a clear thought. I jotted down a sketch and then put it on canvas, but left it unfinished for weeks. (One possible reason: I really don’t know what I’m doing. Maybe I will find a course or seminar in oil painting this summer…)

100_0401 

 

100_04101

100_04121

100_04111

And after that, I had a lot of packing to do, because we’re going to see my parents, sister and brother-in-law this weekend, and will celebrate a late Christmas and three birthdays. 

100_0414

I used vintage buttons, old-fashioned paper and string and stamped on the adressees with rubber stamps and blue and red ink.

Leave a Reply

