Triggers

Just a quick note to say I’m still here, but the nights have been busy, so there wasn’t much going on in terms of the Portfolio Project. There are a couple of things I’d like to share though, like this picture, taken by my (15 months old) son Jakob.

pic_0092

Self-portrait, January 2009

Or like that moment today when I heard someone speak Hebrew right next to me, and I was catapulted back to Jerusalem, the sun, the history, the people. These moments are so rare, and so precious, especially in Germany.

Or like that little meeting I went to tonight to plan a movie screening on water and a little talk by me on water conflicts. If you happen to be in Hamburg on February 10, come and join us at the B-Movie.

Or the times when Jakob curls up in my arms and holds me tight, and I feel so much love I worry my heart will explode.

Leave a Reply

