Best of 2009 – epiphany and social web moment

My aha! moment of the year was at the same time a social web moment, so I’m combining the two prompts.

I started this blog earlier this year in order to have an outlet for my feelings, musings and questions on and about motherhood, friendship, conflict resolution and peace research. I am married to a social media guy, so blogs weren’t new to me; I’d even run a blog to share my experiences in Israel in 2005 and 2006. However – and I know this may sound funny – I was not prepared to meet new people here who would become close friends even though we’d never actually met in real life. The connection and friendship I have encountered in this space has already blown me away, and I am so happy to have become part of this “tribe”. Your comments here have been so kind and thoughtful and have made my day more than once. Thanks, guys.

Leave a Reply

