Recovering

It feels like that moment when the shimmering surface of the water breaks and you are finally able to fill your lungs with sweet, clean air after having been underwater for that teeny, tiny bit too long. Nevertheless, I enjoyed this journey under water so much more than last time. It was still under water – you know, it was difficult to breathe after the oxygen ran out, and my diving suit was several numbers too big, as if someone *bigger* than me had been supposed to be on that very journey. But this time around, I managed to see the beauty down there, and to scare a couple of sharks away.

So now, I have two books to show for my dive into the real world. Add a couple of scars, wrinkles and a slightly bigger heart, and you have my picture. After some down time, I will be cooking up a new venture, trying to combine peace research with political decision making. And just so you know: I will need your help.

See you at the beach.

2 thoughts on “Recovering

  1. Pingback: Eagerly, I wait for spring « The Mindwheels

Leave a Reply

